The Local Towing Experts in Bowie and Lanham, MD

Our Reviews

Alex Owens
Alex Owens
2024-02-05
Called them late afternoon for towing after car broke down driver got to me within 20 to 25 minutes cant say enough good things about the driver he took his time driving to drop the vehicle really took care of the entire process
Nina Cadney
Nina Cadney
2023-11-08
Very professional, accommodating, and assisted with problem solving. Great experience and will definitely use company again. Felt comfortable and confident my vehicle would be transported safely and efficiently. Will be referring other people to the company.
Karen Hooker
Karen Hooker
2023-09-28
Jay and his assistant arrived in a timely manner and were so great! Very accommodating and caring! Thanks guys!
Briana Holloway
Briana Holloway
2023-09-04
If I could give 0 stars, I would. I called and inquired about getting my car towed to a repair shop, and was told that it would take about 45 minutes to get to me. After an hour passed by, I called to follow up and was told they were stuck in traffic. After ANOTHER hour and a half passed by, I called again, several times, and no one answered or called me back. I would advise you to take your time and money to a business that communicates effectively, because the dishonesty and horrible customer service that I just experienced with Double J Towing & Transport is infuriating.
Kingsley Pugh
Kingsley Pugh
2023-09-04
These guys were a life saver. We were driving through town from NC to CT and broke down after midnight on a holiday weekend on 495. They met us at the car with a new battery and installed it. After running a test with his meter, he realized our alternator was bad. He arranged for a tow truck and gave me a card to reach him in the morning. On Sunday morning, he had a mechanic meet us at their shop and install the new alternator for us. Incredible service, fair pricing, and they went above and beyond to make sure we got back on the road safely. They even called later to make sure our drive was going okay. We couldn't be more grateful for the help these guys gave us. Five star!
Ariel Abellano
Ariel Abellano
2023-07-09
Jonathan was very skilled and helpful. He had to pull it out off a small garage. Great job 👏🏽 I recommend Double J Towing to everyone if you need towing services. 5 stars ⭐️
Howard Choi
Howard Choi
2023-07-06
I would give ZERO stars if possible. The owner of this company, "J", employs dishonest business practices and I will be reporting him to the BBB. J originally quoted me $225 to have my disabled car towed to a local repair shop. I told him that I preferred to wait until morning so that I could speak to my insurance company about coverage. He stressed that as long as I had coverage, my insurance would "cover everything". So against my better judgement, I agreed to let him tow my car to his lot. What I didn't realize was that J was roping me into paying for two tows, one to his lot and then another from his lot to the repair shop. Then to boot, because he was out of the country for a few days, we couldn't get the details worked out with my insurance company and the car wasn't towed to the repair shop for 3 days. Long story short, I get a bill for $650. He was charging me for 2 tows @ $225 each, along with 4 days of storage @ $50/day. After paying the bill (what choice did I have?), I submitted the receipt to my insurance company who promptly rejected the claim stating that they only cover a single tow and don't cover any storage fees. This meant that they would only be reimbursing me for $225. So much for J's claim that my insurance company would "cover everything". When I called J back to discuss, he gave me nothing but attitude stating that I was being rude to him. I mean, what did he expect after blatantly lying to me and tricking me into paying for 2 tows? I will say this about J. While my experience with him was terrible, my couple of phone calls with his son, J Jr. were nothing but pleasant. J Jr. was respectful and polite and apologized several times on behalf of his father. I think pops should take some pointers from his son on how run a business IMHO.
Dragana Petrovic
Dragana Petrovic
2023-07-04
Jesus and his dad were extremely helpful when my car broke on the 4th of July afternoon 35 miles away from home. They were able to accommodate the four of us including a toddler and give us a safe ride home before the fireworks traffic. I am very grateful and sorry for not being able to tip more as I appreciate a lot hardworking and fair family run small businesses who genuinely strive to help people in trouble. Thanks a lot!

Get Your Free Quote for 24-Hour Towing, Roadside Assistance, and More

From cars and motorcycles to buses, trucks, and heavy machinery, our team can handle it all. No matter where you are in Prince George’s County, call us first for 24/7 support. Cancellation fees apply to all calls while on scene. Any and all services rendered require full payment after being serviced. Non-payments may be subject to additional fees for storage and towing.

  • 13811 Old Annapolis Rd, Bowie, MD 20720

  • 240-204-0970 Bowie location

  • . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • 7703 Annapolis Rd, Lanham, MD 20706

  • 240-286-1494 Lanham location

  • . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • doublejtowingdmv@gmail.com

Contact Our Towing and Transport Team, 24/7

Have questions about our services or need assistance on the road? Reach out to us for prompt, friendly, and reliable service.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Keep in Touch